a package from america

This arrived this morning, a package from Anita Mills in America.  An unexpected gift of six nichos, each individually wrapped in paper and packed in a cardboard box – the best kind of package!

Anita had seen the nichos in an antiques mall and had remembered my interest in them.  I like them all, they’re more worn so have more character than the ones I have already, but my favourite (and Anita’s, and my daughter’s) is the third one, the long, beaded arch. The small one beside it runs a close second.  I don’t think it will be too long at all before these too are appearing in paintings.

Self Portrait at Treboul

More nicho paintings can be seen here.

4 thoughts on “a package from america

Leave a Reply

